Cooperstown is calling

Posted on January 7th, 2008 – 6:41 PM
By Joe Christensen

If you’re one of those people who has to know first, you can find this year’s Hall of Fame election results by clicking on, Tuesday at 1 p.m. (Central).

This was my second year voting, and it continues to be a hair-pulling decision process. I made eight selections, down from nine a year ago. Many will argue that I was still too generous:

My chosen eight: Bert Blyleven, Andre Dawson, Rich Gossage, Jack Morris, Dale Murphy, Tim Raines, Jim Rice, Alan Trammell.

My notable snubs: Tommy John, Don Mattingly, Mark McGwire, Dave Parker, Lee Smith.

Comments are closed.